Civil Service North of Ireland Cricket Club recently held their Annual Awards Night at the Pavilion, Stormont.

The Awards Night gave Club members and supporters an opportunity to talk about the season just past and to celebrate success.

Club Chairman, Ivan McMinn said: “It was great to have so many players and supporters at our Awards Night. I wish to congratulate all those who have won awards and made significant contributions to our Club this year. Our Club continues to grow year on year and the wide spread of members at out Awards Night demonstrates this.

Each of our 16 teams right across all age groups had successful seasons, however our Women’s section had a simply tremendous season with our 1st XI winning both the Women’s Premier League and also the Women’s Challenge Cup.

In addition our U11s, U13s and U15s all reached the final of their respective competitions. I wish to thank all those who have given their time, help and support to the Club throughout the season and plans are underway to make 2020 another successful one for CSNI.”  

 Honorary Membership - Jonathan Hool  

Men’s 1st XI awards The Award winners were as follows;

The Simon Corlett Cup (1st XI Player of the Year) - Mark Ellison (pictured right with Ivan McMinn)

The George Ringland Trophy (Young Player of the Year) - Matthew Foster

The Harry McCammon Cup (Club Player of the Year) - Nicholas McMinn  

Women’s 1st XI awards

The Mark Marias Batting Cup - Sophie Thomas

The McMinn Bowling Cup - Abbi Leckey

Women’s Player of the Year - Alison Cowan

Women’s Best Newcomer - Aoife Fisher  

Other Club awards

2nd XI Player of the Year - Ruairi Willis

3rd XI Player of the Year - Mikey Smyth

4th XI Player of the Year - Chris Cahoon

5th XI Player of the Year - CJ Tate

Midweek XI Player of the Year - Mikey Smyth

The Peter Lunney Shield - Kevin McConville            

Academy Player of the Year - Adam Simmonite  

Batting Awards (for scoring a Century)

129 v North Down - Marc Ellison

111 not out v Muckamore - Amit Pattnaik

117 v Belfast Superkings - Amit Pattnaik

101 not out v Waringstown U13 - Ryan Hunter  

Bowling Award (for 5 wickets or more)

5 for 4 v Instonians - Adam Leckey

5 for 16 vs Lurgan - Leah Beattie