Scotland's squad has been announced for the third round and Scotland's second of Cricket World Cup League Two, to be held between Sharjah Cricket Stadium and ICC Academy Oval 1 in United Arab Emirates between 9th December and 15th December 2019.

Men's Head Coach, Shane Burger, said: "We have picked a squad that has a blend of both youth and experience. Our focus will be looking to be successful as well as having an eye on the future of Scottish cricket.

"It will be a great challenge returning to the UAE and we have a good feel of the conditions and grounds we will be playing at, having just returned from our successful ICC Men's T20 World Cup Qualifier campaign.

"The Cricket World Cup League Two journey is a long and exciting one that presents us with an opportunity of qualifying for a 50 over World Cup."


  • Kyle Coetzer (captain)
  • Richie Berrington
  • Dylan Budge
  • Matthew Cross
  • Josh Davey
  • Alasdair Evans
  • Michael Jones
  • Calum MacLeod
  • George Munsey
  • Safyaan Sharif
  • Hamza Tahir
  • Craig Wallace
  • Mark Watt
  • Stuart Whittingham

Scotland and USA have won three of their first four Cricket World Cup League Two matches leaving them both on six points in the standings, with the UAE set to make their debut in the event.

  • 8 December: UAE v USA (Sharjah Cricket Stadium)
  • 9 December: USA v Scotland (Sharjah Cricket Stadium)
  • 11 December: UAE v Scotland (Sharjah Cricket Stadium)
  • 12 December: UAE v USA (ICC Academy Oval 1)
  • 14 December: USA v Scotland (ICC Academy Oval 1)
  • 15 December: UAE v Scotland (ICC Academy Oval 1)