Namibia will compete in the ICC Womenís T20 World Cup Qualifier 2019, replacing Zimbabwe which has been suspended by the ICC.

The event which gets underway in Scotland later this month will see Namibia join hosts Scotland, Bangladesh, Ireland, Netherlands, Papa New Guinea, Thailand and USA to compete for the two remaining spots at the ICC Womenís T20 World Cup 2020.

Namibia step into the frame by virtue of their finishing spot in the Africa regional pathway having lost the final of the womenís African Qualifier to Zimbabwe. This maintains the balance of regional representation in the global qualifying events.

In the menís T20 World Cup Qualifier, Nigeria will take the 14th and final spot in place of suspended Zimbabwe when the event gets underway in the UAE in October.

Nigeria will join hosts UAE, Hong Kong, Ireland, Jersey, Kenya, Namibia, Netherlands, Oman, Papua New Guinea, Scotland, Singapore and two teams from the Americas Final due to be held later this month.

Nigeria came third in the Africa Menís Final and as such become the third African team in the global qualifier along with Kenya and Namibia, again retaining the regional representation for the event.