Railway Union and Ardmore will meet in the National Cup final at North County after semi-final wins over Derriaghy and Terenure.

Hamza Maan took four wickets, while Chad Laycock, Hashir Sultan and Prabhanshu Kamal took two apiece as Derriaghy collapsed from 56 for 3, losing seven wickets for 27 inside 10 overs to be 83 all out.

Daniel Poulton top scored with 20 and Curtis Moorehead made 16, but it was much too little, too late to trouble the Dubliners.

Railway started briskly in pursuit of their modest total with Glenn Querl (21) and Kenny Carroll (16) in the runs, and despite both falling to Moorehead (2-27), Kevin O'Brien hurried Railway to victory.

Big Kev thumped 5 fours and a six in a rapid unbeaten 31 from 16 balls to seal an emphatic 8-wicket win in the 12th over.

At the Bleachgreen Peet Pienaar's sixth hundred of the season inspired Ardmore to a 97-run win over Terenure.

The South African took his season tally to 1320 runs at a Bradmanesque average of 94.29 as he made 106 out of Ardmore's total of 289 for 8.

H shared an opening stand of 70 in 9 overs with Paul McDowell (25) and 86 in 13 overs with Decker Curry (33) as Terenure struggled - not helping their cause by the concession of 52 extras which included 34 wides!

Chasing 290 they raced out of the traps as Jack Webster (26) and Kenny McDonald (32) added 45 in 5 overs before Jared Wilson got the breakthrough.

Half centuries for Seamus Lynch and Donal Vaughan kept Terenure in with an outside chance, but three wickets apiece for Curry, Lee Brolly and Wilson saw them dismissed for 192.

The final is set for North County on Sunday September 1st.