All-rounders Kim Garth and Eimear Richardson have been named in the Ireland Women's squad for a four-team competition with Holland, Scotland and Thailand.

Head Coach is looking forward to the tournament, which will help his side prepare for the T20 World Cup Qualifiers later this month.

“We welcome Eimear Richardson back to the squad since her last international appearances at the T20 World Cup last year. Her experience will be important in helping to support the younger players new to the international set-up.

"We’re also encouraged to see vice-captain Kim Garth back in training. While we won’t rush her back into the squad after her recent injury concerns, it will be a lift for the entire squad to see her on the way back to full fitness.”

The Quadrangular Tournament, to be played in Netherlands, will see each of the four sides play six T20 matches in seven days, from 8 to 14 August 2019, at Salland Cricket Club in Deventer.

Ireland Squad: Laura Delany (captain), Kim Garth, Shauna Kavanagh, Gaby Lewis, Louise Little, Hannah Little, Sophie MacMahon, Lara Maritz, Leah Paul, Orla Prendergast, Celeste Raack, Una Raymond-Hoey, Eimear Richardson, Rebecca Stokell, Mary Waldron.

Match Schedule:

  • 8 August: 11.00am Netherlands v Ireland; 3.30pm Scotland v Thailand
  • 9 August: 11.00am Netherlands vs Scotland; 3.30pm Ireland vs Thailand
  • 10 August: 11.00am Thailand vs Netherlands; 3.30pm Scotland vs Ireland
  • 11 August: Rest day
  • 12 August: 11.00am Thailand vs Scotland; 3.30pm Ireland vs Netherlands
  • 13 August: 11.00am Thailand vs Ireland; 3.30pm Scotland vs Netherlands
  • 14 August: 11.00am Ireland vs Scotland; 3.30pm Netherlands vs Thailand