The draw has been made for the semi-finals of the National Cup, with Ardmore taking on Terenure, while Railway Union are away to the winners of the Midleton v Derriaghy tie which is being played this Sunday.

Ardmore are attempting to be the first NW to win the competition, now in its eight season - Killyclooney (2014) and Drummond (2015) both losing in the final.

The Bleachgreen side have two ex-Irish international in Decker Curry and Gary Neely, while overseas player Peet Pienaar and his South African countryman Jared Wilson have both been in prolific form.

Terenure reached the final in 2017 before losing out to Malahide in an exciting decider.

They have overcome an indifferent start to the season and were at their best in claiming a seven wicket quarter-final win at Fox Lodge.

Jack Webster has been a revelation with the bat, while there are bright hopes for teenager Seamus Lynch.

Railway Union have a nice blend of youth and experience, with ex World Cup player Kenny Carroll forming an opening partnership with Zimbabwean Glenn Querl.

Irish U19 international Alex Stiles is in form, while South African exchange student Chad Laycock is a valuable asset.

Railway Union won the Irish Cup in 2006, as well as being beaten finalists on two other occasions.

They will be hoping to have Kevin O'Brien available for the semi-final which should ensure a bumper crowd as they travel to either Munster side Midleton or Derriaghy.

The NCU's remaining side will be hoping to emulate Muckamore and Carrickfergus, winners in 2012 and 2014,


Ardmore v Terenure

Midleton/Derriaghy  v Railway Union

Matches to be played Sunday August 4th with reserve date Sunday August 11.