Seamus Lynch hit a brilliant 119 to lead Leinster Under 17s to the T20 interprovincial title with a convincing 91-run win against the NW at Holywood.

The Terenure openers clubbed 7 sixes and 12 fours in his exceptional display of clean striking, with his innings taking just 62 balls.

He shared a fourth wicket stand of 106 with Stephen Black of Phoenix, who made 26 as Leinster finished on 177 for 6.

Levi Dougherty (3-26) was the most successful NW bowler.

The NW reply never got going with Theo Dempsey taking 4 for 17, while Scott Ruttle and Owen Graham each took 2 for 19.

The NW were dismissed for just 86 with Robbie Millar top scoring with 23 and Levi Dougherty making 17.

Cillian McDonnell (1-12) and Ben Askew (1-14) were the other wicket takers.

The game between Munster and the NCU was abandoned without a ball being bowled.

While Leinster claimed the T20 title, the NCU (right) won the 50-over title earlier in the week.