CIYMS opening bowler Allen Coulter is back in the MTB Northern Knights squad for the T20 Festival in Pembroke this weekend.

The former Ireland A international is one of four CIYMS players included in the 13-man squad, with senior internationals Mark Adair, James Cameron-Dow and Jacob Mulder the others.

South African Murray Commins is named, alongside his Shaw's Bridge team mates Shane Getkate and Rob McKinley, who endured a tough time with injuries last season.

The squad is skippered by Gary Wilson, who will have CSNI colleague Graeme McCarter in the ranks, although there is no place for Marc Ellison.

Harry Tector is vice-captain, while Neil Rock will keep wicket. Internationals Greg Thompson and James McCollum from Waringstown complete the line-up.


  • Gary Wilson (capt) (CSNI)
  • Harry Tector (vice-capt) (YMCA)
  • Neil Rock (Rush)
  • Allen Coulter (CIYMS)
  • James McCollum (Waringstown)
  • Shane Getkate (Instonians)
  • Mark Adair (CIYMS)
  • James Cameron-Dow (CIYMS)
  • Graeme McCarter (CSNI)
  • Jacob Mulder (CIYMS)
  • Rob McKinley (Instonians)
  • Murray Commins (Instonians)
  • Greg Thompson (Waringstown)

The Match Schedule is:

Saturday 22nd June North West Warriors v Northern Knights 11:30am

Leinster Lightning v Munster Reds 4pm

Sunday 23rd June Northern Knights v Munster Reds 11:30am

Leinster Lightning v North West Warriors 4pm

Monday 24th June Munster Reds v North West Warriors 11:30am

Leinster Lightning v Northern Knights 4pm