Back-to-back half centuries from Jeremy Benton saw Cork County beat Limerick and Galway to claim their fourth successive T20 Blast title at The Mardyke.

The New Zealander top scored with 62 as Cork hit 181 for 7 against Limerick in the semi-final.

Cormac Hassett (44) and Robert Duggan (28) were also in the runs for the Munstermen.

Benton then claimed 3 for 8 as Limerick were bundled out for just 64, well supported by Jose (3-11) and Kennedy (2-13).

In the final against Galway, Benton's 55 guided an excellent chase, getting the 135 required with only four wickets down and 3.2 overs remaining.

His match-winning innings only took 32 balls and contained 5 fours and 2 sixes.

Kruger (29) and Hassett (17) also chipped in to the victory.

Robert Duggan's three wickets had restricted Galway to 134, with Harvey Wootton taking 2 for 23.

Senior T20 Blast S/F

Cork County 181-7 (Benton 62, Hassett 44, Duggan 28) beat Limerick  64 all out (Benton 3-8, Jose 3-11, Kennedy 2-13) by 117 runs at the Mardyke.

Senior T20 Blast Final

Cork County 136-4 [16.4 overs] (Benton 55, Kruger 29, Hassett 17) beat Co. Galway 134 all out (Duggan 3-20, Wootton 2-23) by 6 wickets at the Mardyke.