Cricket Scotland has announced a 14-strong squad to travel to Spain at the end of June for the ICC Women's Qualifier Europe 2019 between Germany, Netherlands and Scotland.

The tournament, held in La Manga, provides two chances to progress to the global stage, with Netherlands and Germany fighting for the remaining spot at the ICC Women's T20 World Cup Qualifier in Scotland in August/September 2019 - for which Scotland already qualify as hosts.

In addition, the team that finishes top in the ICC Women's Qualifier Europe 2019 will progress to the ICC Women's Cricket World Cup Qualifier in late-2020, which is the final stage before the ICC Women's Cricket World Cup 2021 in New Zealand.

Steven Knox, National Women's Coach, said: "This was without question the most difficult squad we've had to pick in my time as coach of the Wildcats.

"Several girls missed out who have worked extremely hard since the squad started preparing back in November but I'm confident that these girls will react in a positive way and force their way back into our plans through their performances in club, regional and performance pathway teams.

"It's great to welcome Samantha Haggo back into the squad for the first time since 2017 and exciting that three teenagers in Megan McColl, Charis Scott and Katherine Fraser will be heading to their first tournament representing the senior squad. That's testament to the excellent pathway that we now have established in Scotland and all three have played leading roles for Scotland Under 17s in the past couple of years.

"The squad is undoubtedly a young one but has an experienced core and the expectation will be on these players to deliver as we look to qualify for next year's Global 50-Over Qualifier and move up the World T20 rankings at the same time."

Kathryn Bryce (c) - Eagles, Watsonian CC, Warwickshire
Sarah Bryce (wk) (vc) - Eagles, Watsonian CC, Nottinghamshire
Priyanaz Chatterji - Stormers, Forfarshire CC, Surrey
Katherine Fraser - Eagles, Stew Mel/Edinburgh South CC
Becky Glen - Stormers, Durham
Sam Haggo - Eagles, Carlton CC
Lorna Jack - Stormers, Stirling County CC
Abtaha Maqsood - Stormers, West of Scotland CC
Megan McColl - Stormers, Arbroath United CC
Katie McGill - Eagles, Edinburgh South CC
Hannah Rainey - Eagles, Carlton CC
Rachel Scholes - Stormers, West of Scotland CC
Charis Scott - Eagles, Gala CC
Ruth Willis - Eagles, Carlton CC

*Squad subject to change