The latest round of T20 action in the Faughan Valley and Eric Cooke T20 cups saw victories for Bready, Coleraine, and Fox Lodge.

2017 winners Bready were convincing 88-run winners in the Tyrone derby at Strabane Park, based on half centuries from David Rankin and Irosh Samarasooriya.

Rankin got the innings off to a flier, taking just 23 balls to reach his half century on his way to 60 in 26, which included 8 fours and 3 sixes.

He dominated an opening stand of 78 with Marcus Poskitt (20), and when both fell in quick succession, Sri Lankan overseas player Irosh ensured the momentum continued as he hit 5 fours and 3 sixes in an unbeaten 62 from 37 balls, which propelled them to 171 for 5.

Rhys Logue with 4 for 17 was the pick of the Red Caps attack.

Logue also top-scored with 24 and Chathura Peiris hit 18 as Strabane struggled to just 83 all out.

Marcus Poskitt took 3 for 14, while Andy Lucas claimed 2 for 11.

At The Rectory, Coleraine proved too strong for Glendermott clinching an eight wicket win to make it two wins from their opening two games.

Graham Hume (3-3) and Stephen Hutchinson (2-5) bowled superbly for the Bannsiders, to restrict the home side to 125.

Alan Johnson hit 3 sixes in a quickfire 29 not out, while Ryan Barr also hit a breezy 26.

The Coleraine reply was dominated by Scott Campbell, with the left-handed opener hitting 7 fours and 5 sixes in his 80 not out from just 50 balls.

He and Varun Chopra (23*) shared an unbeaten 82 stand for the third wicket to ease their side to the eight-wicket win with 3.4 overs to spare.

In the Eric Cooke Cup, Fox Lodge edged out St Johnston by 9 runs in a hard-fought contest.

Alan Patterson (43) and Jason Milligan (41) top scored for the Foxies as they posted 136 for 6.

David Anthony (3-35) and Jacques Moss (2-10) the best of the Saints bowlers.

The reply got close but finished 9 adrift despite the best efforts of Ian MacBeth (35), David Lapsley (27), and Jacques Moss (23).

Fox Lodge skipper Aaron Heywood (4-22) bowled brilliantly, while there were two wickets apiece for Adam Walker and Jamie McIntyre.


At The Rectory, Glendermott lost to Coleraine by 8 wickets

Glendermott 125 (20 overs; A Johnson 29*, R Barr 26; G Hume 3-3, S Hutchinson 2-5)

Coleraine 129/2 (16.2 overs; S Campbell 80*, V Chopra 23*)

At Strabane Park, Strabane lost to Bready by 88 runs

Bready 171/5 (20 overs; I Samarasooriya 62*, D Rankin 60; R Logue 4-17)

Strabane 83 (18.5 overs; R Logue 23; M Poskitt 3-14, A Lucas 2-11)


Fox Lodge 136/6 (20 overs; A Patterson 43, J Milligan 41; D Anthony 3-25, J Moss 2-10)

St Johnston 127 (19 overs; I MacBeth 35, D Lapsley 27, D Anthony 23; A Heywood 4-22, J McIntyre 2-22, A Walker 2-26)