In the opening games of the T20 competition, there were wins for holders Brigade, Donemana, Eglinton and Coleraine, while Ardmore proved too strong for Newbuildings in the only Championship game.

At Strabane, the hosts could only muster 91 for 9, with former Red Cap Rachit Gaur claiming three wickets, while Johnny Thompson and Andy Britton each got two.

Brigade raced to a 9-wicket win as Gareth McKeegan hit 54 and DD Barr 26* as they added 91 in 50 balls, before McKeegan was bowled with the scores level. It was the only bright spot for Strabane in a very one-sided contest.

It was an altogether closer affair at The Holm as Donemana beat Bready by six wickets in the last over.

Skipper Davy Scanlon top scored with 35, Davy Rankin made a run-a-ball 33, and Irosh Samarasooriya hit 28 as they posted 157 for 6 - three wickest for Donemana's professional Bilwal Iqbal.

Ricky-Lee Dougherty hit 5 fours and 4 sixes in his 56 from 42 balls, adding 57 with skipper Andrew Riddles (34*).

Riddles also shared a stand of 56 with William McClintock (36) as Donemana closed out the win.

Coleraine were 39-run victors at home to Ballyspallen.

Dominic Madden top scored with 30 as they posted 136 for 9 - Scott Campbell and Matthew Hutchinson each making 20, while Stuart Kennedy, Brendon Louw and Derek Corscadden each taking two wickets.

Graham Kennedy ploughed a lonely furrow in the reply, making 47 of his sides 97 - Scott Campbell taking three wickets, while Matthew Hutchinson and Varun Chopra got two.

Andy Millar took four wickets to reduce Glendermott to 49 for 6 at Eglinton, before the visitors rallied to 125 for 7 - professional Keshan Wijerathne hitting 42 not out.

Millar then hit 8 fours and a six in his 56 from 42 balls, adding 97 for the opening wicket with Tommy Orr, who made a run-a-ball 32 as Eglinton closed out the seven-wicket win with 17 balls to spare.

In the only Championship game, Ardmore's Conor Brolly took 5 for 12 as Newbuildings were dismissed for just 56.

Piet Pienaar then made 41 not out as they raced to a ten-wicket win.