There were wins for The Hills, Merrion, YMCA, Leinster, Rush and North County in the latest round of Leinster Senior League games.

The league's in-form player Daya Singh played a starring role as The Hills overcame unbeaten Phoenix in a hard-fought contest in the Park.

The Hills posted 210 thanks to stands of 66 for the second wicket between Cormac McLoughlin-Gavin (39) and Joey Carroll (32), and what proved to be the match winning one, also of 66 between Singh (57) and skipper Tomas Rooney-Murphy (26*).

Singh then took four wickets to restrict Phoenix to 184, with Ben Beecroft making a run-a-ball 55 and Poonish Mehta hitting 54.

Greg Lamb's 3 for 28, including Beecroft's scalp ensured The Hills fourth win on the bounce.

Merrion didn't get it all their own way on their way to their win against Balbriggan, who hit 250 thanks to half centuries from Nathan Rooney, Clint Hinchcliffe and Farooq Nasr.

Their batting strength was once again to the fore though as they eased to a six-wicket win, thanks primarily to John Anderson's unbeaten 80, with Max Sorensen (45), Dom Joyce (35), and Michael Lewis (31) all chipping in.

Jarred Barnes took four wickets and Allan Eastwood three as Rush won a low scoring thriller against Terenure.

Jack Webster hit 61 as Terenure made 122, but it took Neil Rock's 37 and 35 from Jurie Snyman to get Rush over the line in a welcome two-wicket win.

Harry Tector's half-century ensured YMCA got their season up and running with a four-wicket win over Dublin University in another low scoring match.

Three wickets for the evergreen Conor Hoey and two for Michael Hoey meant YMCA were made to fight all the way on their way to their 99-run target.

Eddie Richardson top-scored with 47 and took three wickets as North County edged out Railway Union by 12 runs at Inch.

County looked in trouble defending 198, but Richardson's guile proved crucial at the death to clinch the win - three wickets also for Craig May.

Gareth Delany's fourth senior hundred was decisive as Leinster overcame winless Clontarf at Observatory Lane.

Chasing 213, Leinster looked in trouble at 110 for 6, but Delany's 101 from 126 balls (9 fours, 3 sixes) took them to the brink of victory with a 7th wicket stand of 90 with Jarryd Chetty (24*), with Abdul Sattar clearing the ropes twice to seal the three-wicket win.

Earlier Mac Wright had top-scored with 88 to get Clontarf to 212, Finn Connaty taking three wickets, and two apiece for Hardus Venter and that man Delany again.

At Terenure, Terenure lost to Rush by 2 wickets
122 (35.1 overs; J Webster 61, L Harris 24; J Barnes 4-33, A Eastwood 3-23; J Snyman 2-22)
Rush 123/8 (32.4 overs; N Rock 37, J Snyman 35; M Thomas 4-43, Haris Tariq 3-15)

At Claremont Road, YMCA beat Dublin University by 4 wickets
Dublin University
98 (39 overs; A Vincent 23, Junaid Altaf 20; J Parkinson 3-17, A Shukla 2-6, F Hand 2-13, M Thompson 2-13)
YMCA 99/6 (24.2 overs; H Tector 55; C Hoey 3-39, M Egan 2-44)

At Angelsea Road, Merrion beat Balbriggan by 6 wickets
250/9 (50 overs; N Rooney 68, C Hinchcliffe 54, Farooq Nasr 52; M Sorensen 3-60, J Anderson 2-22, O Newton 2-34)
Merrion 251/4 (39.2 overs; J Anderson 80*, M Sorensen 45, D Joyce 35, M Lewis 31; D Harper 2-28)

At Inch, North County beat Railway Union by 12 runs
North County
198 (45.4 overs; E Richardson 47, Y Cook 46, J Andrews 43; Shariq Khan 6-42, Hamza Maan 2-23)
Railway Union 186 (48.3 overs; P Kamal 47, H Sultan 47; E Richardson 3-27, C May 3-32)

At Observatory Lane, Leinster beat Clontarf by 3 wickets
212/8 (50 overs; M Wright 88. B Coghlan 31, D Delany 29, A Poynter 22; F Conaty 3-32, H Venter 2-39, G Delany 2-43)
Leinster 214/7 (44.2 overs; G Delany 101, M Patel 37. J Chetty 24*; K Prior 2-52, M Wright 2-58)

At Phoenix Park, Phoenix lost to The Hills by 26 runs
The Hills
210/8 (50 overs; Daya Singh 57, C McLoughlin-Gavin 39, J Carroll 32, T Rooney-Murphy 26*; G Millar 3-38, A Sidhu 2-26)
Phoenix 184 (45 overs; B Beecroft 55, P Mehta 54; D Singh 4-45, G Lamb 3-28, D Ranolia 2-31)