The West Indies have named their squad for their tri-series against Ireland and Bangladesh, and there is huge disappointment for fans hoping to watch Universe Boss Chris Gayle.

Gayle is one of a number of West Indies stars missing as they have been given permission to continue with their IPL commitments.

Other high profile players missing the action in Dublin are Andre Russell, Kieron Pollard, Shimron Hetmyer and Alzarri Joseph.

It's not all doom and gloom for Irish fans though as there will be some familiar names amidst the lesser lights.

Jason Holder skippers the 14-man squad, which also contains Darren Bravo, Shai Hope and Kemar Roach.


Jason Holder (capt), John Campbell, Darren Bravo, Shai Hope, Sheldon Cottrell, Shannon Gabriel, Kemar Roach, Sunil Ambris, Raymond Reifer, Fabian Allen, Ashely Nurse, Roston Chase, Shane Dowrich, Jonathan Carter.