The Netherlands have confirmed their summer playing squad ahead of clashes with Scotland and Zimbabwe, and with a view to the T20 World Cup qualifying campaign in the UAE next October.

Pieter Seelaar retains the captaincy, with support from Roelof van der Merwe and Scott Edwards as part of a newly formed Leadership Group.

“We felt Pieter needed some support and we think Roelof and Scott represent a perfect mix of the now and the future of Dutch Cricket,“ Campbell told the KBCB website.

There are a number of new players being brought into the fold, most notably Tonny Staal, Sebastiaan Braat and the VCC pair of South Africans Clayton Floyd and Brandon Glover.

Campbell added: “We have tried to extend our depth of talent over the past two years and this squad reflects that. It is an exciting time for Dutch cricket and the players know it, they all feel that opportunity awaits.”


Pieter Seelaar, Scott Edwards, Max O’Dowd (all VOC), Ben Cooper, Leon Turmaine (both VRA), Wesley Barresi, Tobias Visée (both HBS), Sikander Zulfiqar, Saqib Zulfiqar (both ACC), Tonny Staal, Hidde Overdijk (both HCC), Philippe Boissevain, Brandon Glover, Clayton Floyd, Vivian Kingma, Bas de Leede (all VCC), Sebastaan Braat (Hermes DVS), Stef Myburgh (Punjab CCR), Timm van der Gugten (Glamorgan), Ryan ten Doeschate, Shane Snater (Essex), Paul van Meekeren, Roelof van der Merwe (both Somerset), Fred Klaassen (Kent), Michael Rippon (Otago).