Holders Waringstown will be away to Holywood in the first round of  next seasonís Northern Cricket Unionís Gallagher Challenge Cup.

The holders of the womenís trophy Lurgan will also be on their travels against the winners of the preliminary round between Holywood and Laurelvale.

Eight Premiership clubs and 10 from Section 1 of the Senior League will compete for the menís trophy  but only two games will feature all Premiership sides -  Instonians v North Down looks to be the game of the round and newly promoted Lisburn will be at home to CIYMS.

Dates have yet to be fixed for both tournaments and the full draws are:

Menís preliminary round:

  • Ballymena v Cregagh
  • Templepatrick v Donacloney Mill

First Round:

  • Carrickfergus v Woodvale
  • Instonians v North Down
  • Templepatrick or Donacloney Mill v Downpatrick
  • CSNI v Armagh
  • Lisburn v  CIYMS
  • Bangor v Muckamore
  • Ballymena or Cregagh v Derriaghy
  • Holywood v Waringstown.

Womenís preliminary round:

  • Holywood v Laurelvale
  • Donacloney Mill v Carrick.

First Round:

  • Waringstown v  CSNI
  • Instonians v North Down
  • Muckamore v Donacloney Mill or Carrickfergus
  • Holywood or Laurelvale  v Lurgan.