The Cricket Ireland U13 Cubs squad named today is dominated by players from the Leinster and NCU areas.

There are eight players from each of the two Unions, with Strabane's Gavin Roulston the only NW player, while there are none from Munster,

CSNI and Instonians have three players each selected, while there are one each from Waringstown and Templepatrick.

In the LCU, there are no fewer than seven clubs represented, with two from YMCA, and one apiece from The Hills, North County, Phoenix, Adamstown, Pembroke, and Clontarf.

Callum Atkinson, Head Coach of the Cubs, said: "The coaching team (Callum Atkinson, Barry Scott and Robert Forrest) are excited for another year of the Cubs.

"The Cubs programme is the initial stage of the Cricket Ireland development pathway where we focus on the fundamental basics and build on this with the development of enhanced skills throughout the programme.

“We are pleased with the progress last year’s Cubs squad made during their regional union sessions and at our National Weekends in North County and Bready. We hope to see many of the players continue to develop and push for places in the Ireland Under-15's squad.

"We are also enthused by this next group of players who will enter the Cubs programme and hope that they benefit from working together and challenging each other in the Cubs environment."


  • Sam Alister (Northern Cricket Union) Waringstown
  • Shwaiz Atif (Leinster Cricket Union) Adamstown
  • Macdara Cosgrove (Leinster Cricket Union) Pembroke
  • Niall Cox (Leinster Cricket Union) Clontarf
  • Tom Crothers (Northern Cricket Union) Instonians
  • Harry Dyer (Northern Cricket Union) CSNI
  • Ryan Graham (Leinster Cricket Union) North County
  • Ryan Hunter (Northern Cricket Union) CSNI
  • Srihan Karpe (Leinster Cricket Union) YMCA
  • Adam Leckey (Northern Cricket Union) CSNI
  • Finn Lutton (Northern Cricket Union) Templepatrick
  • Ben McCausland (Northern Cricket Union) Instonians
  • George Palmer (Northern Cricket Union) Instonians
  • Olly Reilly (Leinster Cricket Union) YMCA
  • Gavin Roulston (North West Cricket Union) Strabane
  • Matthew Weldon (Leinster Cricket Union) The Hills
  • Reuben Wilson (Leinster Cricket Union) Phoenix