Cricket Ireland has announced the national Under-15s Boys winter training squad.

Under-15s Head Coach, Brian Allen, said: “We are blessed with another exciting group of cricketers and we’re looking forward to getting everyone together and getting underway.

 “Helping these players make positive strides to reach their cricketing goals is something we revel in and I’m aware there’s a good mix of characters in this squad who are more than capable of the challenge.”

The Under-15s Boys team had a successful 2018, which included victories over Middlesex, Scotland, Jersey and Berkshire under-age sides.

Off the back of their performances at Under-15s level, a number of this year’s squad - notably captain Tim Tector and opener Nathan McGuire - were recently announced as new members of the Cricket Ireland Academy.

Fixtures for next season are currently being finalised and will be released in early 2019.

IRELAND U15 training squad:

  • Khyat Bhvasar (St. Johnston)
  • Eoin Birch (Balbriggan)
  • Raymond Curry (Bonds Glen)
  • Matthew Daly (Waringstown)
  • Wilhelm de Klerk (YMCA)
  • Cameron Doak (Lisburn)
  • Rory Ellerby  (Instonians)
  • Jamie Forbes (YMCA)
  • Daniel Forkin (Merrion)
  • Adam Kennedy (Instonians)
  • Philippe Le Roux (Railway Union)
  • Adam Ly (Instonians)
  • Scott MacBeth (St. Johnston)
  • Carson McCullough  (CIYMS)
  • James Rose (Instonians)
  • Ahmed Shah (Phoenix)
  • Andrew Tonge  (Leinster)
  • Mark Tonge (Leinster)
  • Sam Topping (Waringstown)
  • Luke Whelan (North County)