The annual Cricket Leinster Awards evening was held at the weekend with over 300 guests attending the gala function.

The event proved a great success celebrating the achievements of local cricket in the region over the past 12 months.

Malahide stalwart Brian Gilmore was a deserved inductee into the Hall of Fame, while Clontarf's Brian O'Sullivan was also recognized for his outstanding contribution to youth cricket in particular.

Gareth Delany (Leinster) and Una Raymond Hoey  (Clontarf) won the Men's and Women's Young Cricketer awards.

There was double success for Merrion's John Anderson who picked up the Premier League batting and all-rounder trophies whilst The Hills Albert van der Merwe won the bowling trophy.

Amongst the special guests in attendance were Kevin O'Brien and Ed Joyce who presented the trophies, alongside Cricket Ireland President Aideen Rice, Cricket Leinster President Derek Dockrell, and vice-President Peter Thew.

The event at the Guinness Storehouse was superbly co-ordinated by MC Andrew Leonard, while former Irish international Fintan McAllister and his band provided the musical entertainment on an evening to remember for Cricket Leinster.