Leinster clinched the senior women's title with their second ten-wicket win in the space of 24 hours, beating Clontarf at Rathmines.

Clontarf were without their influential overseas player Kerry Tomlinson, and struggled against the Leinster bowling unit.

Isabella Fitzgibbon had the excellent analysis of 3 for 5 in her four overs as Clontarf made 88 for 9.

Susan Lawless top scored with 25, while Una Raymond-Hoey and Lara Maritz made 14 apiece.

Sophie MacMahon picked up 2 for 10, while Jenny Sparrow, Vanessa Kelada, and Ava Canning were also among the wickets.

The modest target proved little trouble for the champions, as they raced to victory in just 7.1 overs.

Rebecca Stokell hit 8 fours in her 28-ball half century, while Ellen Ridgeway stroked four boundaries in her unbeaten 24.

Well done to all at the club, particularly coach Rob O'Connor and club captains Laura Delany and Sophie MacMahon.