Lisburn claimed the Section 1 title and with it promotion back to the Premiership at the first time of asking, as a win for Bangor at Lurgan ensures Donacloney Mill retain their place in Section 1.

It was not all about Lisburn at Wallace Park as long after the presentations were over Donacloney Mill players were huddling round phones as news of Bangor's chase at Lurgan was relayed over by over and then ball-by-ball.

Though well beaten by Lisburn 'Cloney Mill retained their place in Section 1 as a few lusty Bangor blows in the final over saw Lurgan's chance to leapfrog their neighbours to safety snatched away.

The main event however was in the Park where a commanding performance by the home side who after a steady start pressed the accelerator to reach 220/8.

Half centuries from skipper Adam Berry (50) and David Simpson (64) set the tone while 17 year old Connor Woods took half of the Lisburn wickets to fall with 4-59.

It was Simpson too with the ball who made the early breakthrough and when he had finished his 10 overs straight spell (3-20) there was already no way back for the visitors.
Callum Atkinson bowled Bruce Topping first ball of his second over and with Richard Booth (3-15) cleaning up the tail the result was decided long before the final wicket fell to start the Lisburn celebrations.

Celebrations for both sides then in the Park and the sight of Cecil Walker with the trophy surrounded by the Lisburn players was a little bit special as he enjoyed his beloved Lisburn's return to the top flight of local cricket.

In the Premiership at Moylena, Muckamore and Waringstown shared the points in a double header of T20 games.


At Moylena Muckamore beat Waringstown by 7 wickets.
Waringstown 112/8 (20 overs: S Khan 35, L Nelson 30, D Steen 3-18, P Karthik 2-19.
Muckamore 113/3 (17.1 overs: D Miller 59*)

At Moylena Muckamore lost to Waringstown by 10 wickets.
Muckamore 51/10 (10.5 overs: G Kidd 5-14, L Nelson 2-12, G Thompson 2-17)
Waringstown 52/0 (6.2 overs: A Dennison 34*)


Lisburn v Donacloney Mill
Lisburn 220-8 (D Simpson 64, A Berry 50, M Berry 25, P Ferguson 24; C Woods 4-59, S Hanna 2-59)
Donacloney Mill 83 (R Booth 3-15, D Simpson 3-20, M Berry 2-28)
Lisburn won by 137 runs

Holywood v Cregagh
Holywood 151 (P Beverland 36, A Haire 28, C Beverland 23, M Adair 22; A Beattie 4-16, C Irvine 3-27)
Cregagh 136 (M Johnston 38, J Moore 30, A Beattie 22 not out; W Hurn 5-32,M Adair 3-28, A Haire 2-2)
Holywood won by 15 runs

Derriaghy v Woodvale
Woodvale 240-9 (J Strydom 74, D Connelly 53, W Horwood 29; M Stinson3-47, T Moorhead 3-21, R Bailey 2-42)
Derriaghy 177 (A Jamison 36, S Hughes 27, P Bell 21, A Kenny 20; J Strydom 4-53, T Browne 3-42, W
Horwood 2-27
Woodvale won by 63 runs

Lurgan v Bangor
Lurgan 208-8 (S Johnston 59, C Gibson27, O McCollum 21, S Wilson 20 not out, J Harrison 20; T Khan 3-26, J Patterson 2-28)
Bangor 213-7 (J Bates 46 not out, C Burns 45, A Nixon 33, R Miller 29; P Stafford 5-33)
Bangor won by 3 wickets.

Downpatrick v Laurelvale
Laurelvale 44
Downpatrick 45-2
Downpatrick won by 8 wickets