Bready Fourths collected the Q4 Cup on Monday night after they beat local rivals Fox Lodge by 19 runs at Drummond.

Chasing 219 for victory, the Foxies fell just short despite 46 from both Andy Bell and Corey Roulston.

Skipper Trevor Hamilton with three wickets helping to restrict them to 199 for 6 in the chase.

Hamilton had top scored with 58 in the second innings, but was pipped to the Man of the Match accolade by youngster James McKillop who hit 46 and claimed 4 for 32 in the first innings.

Alana Dalzell also created a small piece of history, as she became the first lady to win a senior menís cup medal in the NW.

It completes a memorable few weeks for the Magheramason club, with their third team capturing the Q2 cup and the seniors collecting the Premier League.

Spare a thought for Fox Lodge though, as their senior team were relegated after losing at Coleraine, while the thirdsí league title aspirations were ended in a last-ball loss at home to Ardmore.

They looked well placed thanks to an opening stand of 98 between Alistair Doherty (53) and Corey Roulston (45), but wickets for David Bradley, Caolan Young and Dean Chambers saw them pegged back to 155 for 6.

Ardmore lost early wickets but rebuilt with a century stand between Phil Patterson (60) and Damien Gallagher (41).

With 27 needed off the last two overs and six off the last ball, Mark Gillen proved the visitors match-winner to secure the league title.


At Drummond, Bready beat Fox Lodge by 18 runs

Bready 177-9 (40 overs, Ryan Clarke 36, Adam Kelly 27, Trevor Hamilton 21, Jordan McIntyre 2-19, Andy Bell 2-26, James Robinson 2-39) and 175 (38 overs, Trevor Hamilton 58, James McKillop 46, Andy Mullan 23, David Campbell 3-27, Andy Bell 3-43, James Robinson 2-25)

Fox Lodge 134 (36.3 overs, Jordan Cochrane 39, David Campbell 32; James McKillop 4-32, Andy Mullan 2-21, Trevor Hamilton 2-27) and 199-6 (40 overs; Corey Roulston 46, Andy Bell 46*, Craig Doherty 26, Jordan Cochrane 24; Trevor Hamilton 3-35, Andy Mullan 2-49)

MOM James McKillop


At Ballymagorry, Ardmore III beat Fox Lodge III by 4 wickets

Fox Lodge 155-6 (30 overs; Ali Doherty 53, Corey Roulston 45, David Bradley 3-24, Caolan Young 2-25)

Ardmore 156-6 (30 overs; Phil Patterson 60, Damien Gallagher 41, Mark Gillen 27*; Ali Doherty 2-19)