The first of this season’s Qualifying Cup finals was decided at the weekend with Donemana edging out Eglinton in a low scoring thriller at the Bleachgreen.

Levi Dougherty took 4 for 15, while there were two wickets apiece for Junior and Ritchie McBrine as Eglinton were skittled for 67.

Lexie Boyd hit 40 as it looked Donemana would post 200, before Jack Martin’s six-wicket haul saw them dismissed for 121.

Ritchie McBrine (4-11) and Junior Mcbrine (2-23) reduced Eglinton to 32 for 6, but they rallied through Stephen Neilis (34*) in making 114.

A target of 61 looked a routine one, but three wickets apiece from Richard Keys and Jack Martin had Donemana reeling at 38 for 6.

Ritchie McBrine proved the man for the crisis, surviving an early dropped chance to thump three sixes and three fours in a match-winning 32 not out, although he was pipped to the Man-of-the-Match accolade by Martin for his nine wickets in the game.

The Q Two Final between Bready Thirds and Limavady was scheduled for this weekend at Strabane, but has been put back until the 18th and 19th due to the home side’s involvement in the Irish Senior Cup.

Dean McCloskey and Geoffrey McConnell took three wickets each as Bready dismissed Newbuildings for just 76 – McCloskey then hit an undefeated 42 in a 9-wicket win.

Limavady had a much tougher time in their semi-final tussle with Strabane. William Calderwood (48) and Gareth Martin (36) top scored for the Roesiders, while teenager Chloe Deans took 4 for 25, and Glynn McCallan 3-23 for the Red Caps.

Opener McCallan then hit 36 as Strabane made a strong start but Craig Hartin’s 3 for 21 removed the middle order to leave them 153 all out.

There’s a change of venue for the Q Three decider, with finalists St Johnston accepting the fixture after they beat Fermanagh in Sunday’s semi-final.

15 year-old Scott MacBeth top scored with 49 and Cliff Malone made 44 as they posted 266 – Gordon Fitzpatrick (4-25) and Cliff Piergrosse (3-44) among the wickets for the Kesh men.

David Smith’s 57 took Fermanagh to 140 for 3, but three wickets for Anil Kumar (3-31) stalled the chase and they finished 193 for 8.

The decider is at The Boathole on the 17th and 18th, and the hosts will meet Killyclooney in the final after they stunned Maghera with a late fightback.

Jordan Nelson hit 6 fours and 3 sixes in his 82 as Killyclooney made 185 for 5 – John McCreanor making 31.

Maghera looked set for the final as Mark Creevy smashed 5 sixes and 6 fours in a quickfire 82 to take his team to 145 for 3, needing 41 in 12 overs.

However, Kenny Hall took 5 for 18, and Andrew Neil 3 for 21, as they lost seven wickets for just nine runs, collapsing to 154 all out.

The Q Four final takes place as scheduled at Drummond on the 24th and 25th, and it will be between Fox Lodge and Bready.

Fox Lodge reached the final with a walkover against Coleraine who were unable to field a team, while Bready showed their depth with a 78-run win against Eglinton.

Number ten batsmen Norman Allen hit 4 sixes and 3 fours in an unbeaten 49 as the Magheramason side made 179.

Adam Kelly had earlier made a vital 46, while teenager Jack Bogle claimed 3 for 31.

It was a case of girl power for Bready, as Alana Dalzell took 3 for 22 as Eglinton’s chase never got going, all out for 101.