T20 specialists Downpatrick claimed the LVS T20 trophy for the third time in seven years after a superb bowling display set up a five-wicket win over Holywood.

Opening bowler Mark Yeates removed the top three Holywood batsmen, including Mark Adair, as the Belfast side were dismissed for a well-below par score of just 84.

Yeates' figures of 3 for 18 were matched by Martin Gartland, but it was the former who deservedly got the nod from Man-of-the-Match adjudicator Richard Johnson.

Thomas Magowan (2-11), Tye Pilon (1-11) and Ross Boultwood (1-25) were the other successful bowlers in an excellent display by the bowling unit.

Number 9 Ben James top scored with an unbeaten 18, but it was in truth a batting horror show from Holywood who never got any momentum against the relentless Downpatrick attack.

Downpatrick were never in any danger of freezing in the run chase, and a few lusty blows from Ryan Smith (27) ensured they didn't allow Holywood back into the game.

Andrew Haire (2-9) bowled well, one of two victims Ross Boultwood (16), superbly caught from a relay effort on the boundary between Mark Adair and Jordan Wilson.

The five-wicket win was sealed with four overs to spare, amidst great celebrations from the Downpatrick camp and their supporters.