Leinster Bolts have named their squads for the matches against the Emerging Knights.

Coach Albert van der Merwe will be able to run his eye over players on the periphery of the main squad more so than usual given player availability problems with five Leinster sides involved in Sunday's refixed Irish senior cup ties.

The Hill's Nic Pretorius skippers the team on both days and his predominantly youthful sides will be keen to lay down a marker to the selectors for the final games of the interpro series in September.

Both games are 50 overs with 10:45am starts, with North County hosting on Sunday and Phoenix on Monday.

Leinster Lightning Bolts Sunday July 22nd at North County (10.45) 

  • Nic Pretorius  (captain)( The Hills) 
  • Jarred Barnes (YMCA)
  • Stephen Doheny (Rush)
  • Mark Donegan (The Hills)
  • Conor Fletcher (Balbriggan)
  • Jamie Grassi (North County)
  • Tomas Rooney-Murphy (The Hills)
  • Oliver Gunning (YMCA)
  • James Newland (Malahide)
  • Andrew Kavanagh (The Hills)
  • Andrew Sheridan (North County)

Leinster Lightning Bolts Monday July 23rd at Phoenix (10:45)

  • Nic Pretorius (captain) (The Hills) 
  • Jarred Barnes (YMCA)
  • Rory Anders (Phoenix)
  • Jack Carty (Merrion)
  • Gareth Delany (Leinster)
  • Stephen Doheny (Rush)
  • Oliver Gunning (YMCA)
  • Theo Lawson (Pembroke)
  • Sean Stanton (Merrion)
  • Tom Stanton (Merrion)
  • Fiachra Tucker (Pembroke)