Leinster Under 17's have named their squad for the Malvern Festival.

The squad of 13 will play four games in the prestigious competition this week after a successful preparation series against Ireland Under 15's.

The Hills' Cliodhna O'Reardon skippers the team, while there are no fewer than five players from Leinster.

The team face clashes against Norfolk, Buckinghamshire, Devon and Wales.


  • Cliodhna O'Reardon (capt) (The Hills)
  • Isabel Saeed-Maguire (wk) (Leinster)
  • Enya Mak (YMCA)
  • Aoife Brennan (Clontarf)
  • Anna Kirk (Clontarf)
  • Maria Kerrison (Leinster)
  • Mary-Kate McLoughlin (Leinster)
  • Ruby Shirt (Leinster)
  • Jenny Sparrow (Leinster)
  • Sarah Condron (Malahide)
  • Eimear Mullen (Pembroke)
  • Ali Keenan (Phoenix)
  • Sarah Forbes (YMCA).