After Monday's rest day, the Africa B sub-regional qualifier for the 2020 World T20 resumed today in Rwanda, with Kenya playing Tanzania and Uganda taking on the hosts.

In the first match of the day, Tanzania batted first against Kenya after Kassim Mussa won the toss. Their innings was dominated by Jatin Chandubhai's 52 from 38 balls, with only two other players able to reach double figures. Shem Ngoche took 3-23 as they were bowled out for 118.

Kenya had little trouble chasing down their target, blazing their way towards it thanks to Rakep Patel smashing 72 from just 27 balls. They completed a seven wicket win in just 8.3 overs.

The afternoon game saw Uganda run up another big total after Rwandan captain Eric Dusabemungu put them in after winning the toss. The visitors lost both openers cheaply, but built their total around a 135 run third wicket partnership between Dinesh Nakrani and Ronak Patel.

The pair both fell in the 18th over for 74 and 65 respectively, before Riazat Ali Shah and Irfan Afrdi smashed 35 from the final two overs to take the Uganda total to 204-4.

The home team were then bundled out for just 34 in reply, losing by 170 runs. Eric Niyomugabo was the only batsman to reach double figures, whilst Irfan Afrdi was the pick of the bowlers with 5-12. Riazat Ali Shah also chipped in with 3-10.


Kenya beat Tanzania by 7 wickets
Gahanga International Cricket Stadium
Tanzania 118 (19.4 overs, J Chandubhai 52, S Ngoche 3-23)
Kenya 119-3 (8.3 overs, RR Patel 72)

Rwanda lost to Uganda by 170 runs
Gahanga International Cricket Stadium
Uganda 204-4 (20 overs, D Nakrani 74, R Patel 65)
Rwanda 34 (8.5 overs, Irfan Afridi 5-12, Riazat Ali Shah 3-10)