It was a double case of the nervous nineties at Middle Road where Ruhan Pretorius scored 97 for North Down before being run out by Jack Burton's throw and in Carrick's reply Neil Hornbuckle was on 99 when he fell to Stuart Nelson.
North Down had struggled to 188 with the bat, Pretorius' 97 and Nelson's 48 in a partnership of 126 accounting for most of those while Anthony Martin took 4-30 and Dan Poulton 3-20 for the Cowboys.

The Carrick reply look in trouble at 11-3 but Hornbuckle who scored 61 on his only previous outing put on 162 with Michael Gilmour, Hornbuckle (99) and Gilmour (76*) making short work of their task and romping home by 6 wickets inside 30 overs making light of the absence of the suspended Jamie Holmes.

CIYMS made light work of Muckamore, racking up a formidable 283/9 in their allotted 50 overs.
Ryan Hunter top scoring with 67 but with Jason vd Merwe (57) and Matt McGillivray (44) it was a long day in the field for the visitors.
Runs in short supply as Jacob Mulder 4-37, Allen Coulter 3-18 and Nigel Jones 2-12 dismissed Muckamore for only 83 in quick time to leave the hosts winners by a massive 200 runs.

Not much better for Armagh at home to CSNI where all they could manage was 88 in reply to 220/9.
For CSNI it was James Kennedy (75*) and the consistent Arnie Wright (45) who top scored while Shadley van Shalkwyk took 5-41 to keep the CSNI total in check to some degree at least.

Van Shalkwyk's runs took Armagh close in their T20 against Instonians but when he doesn't contribute it's hard to see where the runs are going to come from and not for the first time this season Armagh came up well short with the bat.
Graeme McCarter (4-12) the destroyer-in-chief with Ben Adair (2-8) and Andrew Cowden (2-25) both pitching in to see CSNI home by 132 runs.

In Section One - Donacloney Mill must have fancied their chances at Woodvale posting 257/6 - Shane Warren (79) and Bruce Topping (45*) top scoring for the visitors, Farhan Saeed with 2-48 was best with the ball for the hosts.
In reply Mark Irwin scored exactly 100 and with JJ Strydom adding 75* it was a seemingly comfortable 8 wicket win for the home side.

Derriaghy came unstuck against Downpatrick managing only 95 of which Ross Bailey contributed 37. The Downpatrick bowling led by Thomas Magowan with 3-9 and Tye Pilon 3-32.
The runs were knocked off by Jordan Wade (54) and Ross Smyth (24*) as Downpatrick won by 8 wickets.

Closest finish of the day was at Cregagh who scored 194 against Laurelvale, Aaron Johnston with 64 and Matthew Simpson and Craig Irvine both scoring 26.
Adam Spears leading the attack with 4-42 and Michael Burns and Mohammed Amjal each claiming 2 wickets.
Laurelvale needed 13 off the last over and got there by seven wickets off the last ball, David Sinton seeing them home with 75*. Lee Edgar (51) and Dean McAlinden (24) helping the cause - Graeme Hassard 2-26 the best of the Cregagh bowlers.

It was Derby Day on the Gold Coast as Bangor visited Holwood and came away with the points.
Andrew Nixon (75), Taimur Khan (52) and Chris Burns (43) all helping Bangor post 229/7 in their 50 overs.
Andrew Haire took 3-46 for the hosts while Jordan Wilson and Thomas Anderson claimed two each.
It was Haire, Wilson and Anderson again with the bat, 35,24,22 respectively but it was Mark Adair with 42 who top scored for the hosts.
James Patterson (4-27), Taj Kwelu (2-24) and Andrew Nixon (2-38) doing the necessary for Bangor who ended up winning by 57 runs.


Carrickfergus beat North Down by 6 wickets. 
Middle Road, 23 June.
North Down 188 (50.0 overs, R Pretorius 97, S Nelson 48, A Martin 4-30, D Poulton 3-20)

Carrickfergus 192-4 (28.5 overs, N Hornbuckle 99, M Gilmour 76*)

CIYMS beat Muckamore by 200 runs. Belmont, 23 June.
CIYMS 283-9 (50.0 overs, R Hunter 67, J van der Merwe 57, M McGillivray 43, N Gill 3-45, R Keates 2-55)
Muckamore 83 (33.3 overs, R Keates 27, J Mulder 4-37, A Coulter 3-18, N Jones 2-12)

Armagh lost to CSNI by 132 runs. 
The Mall, 23 June.
CSNI 220-9 (50.0 overs, J Kennedy 75*, A Wright 45, A Malan 31, S van Shalkwyk 5-41, M Hoey 2-34)

Armagh 88 (30.0 overs, G McCarter 4-12, B Adair 2-8, A Cowden 2-25)

Downpatrick beat Derriaghy by 8 wickets
Derriaghy 95 (R Bailey 37; T Magowan 3-9, T Pilon 3-32, M Yeates 2-17)
Downpatrick 97-2 J Wade 54, R Smyth 24 not out)

Woodvale beat Donacloney Mill by 8 wickets
Donaghcloney Mill 257-6 (S Warren 79, B Topping 45 not out, F Saeed 2-48)
Woodvale 261-2 (Ma Irwin 100 not out, JJ Strydom 75 not out, S Fleming 32)

Lisburn beat Lurgan by 8 wickets
Lurgan 84 (D Simpson 5-22, M Berry 2-22)
Lisburn 87-2 (P Ferguson 49 not out, A Berry 26 not out; O McCollum 2-11)

Bangor beat Holywood by 57 runs
Bangor 229-7 (A Nixon 75, T Khan 52, C Burns 43, N McCollum 31; A Haire 3-46, J WIlson 2-26, T Anderson 2-56)
Holywood 172 (M Adair 42, A Haire 35, J WIlson 24, T Anderson 22; J Patterson 4-27, T Kwelu 2-24, A Nixon 2-38)

Laurelvale beat Cregagh by 7 wickets.
Cregagh 194 (A Johnston 64, M SImpson 26, C Irvine 26; A Speers 4-42, M Burns 2-38, M Ajmal 2-30)
Laurelvale 196-7 (50 overs, D Sinton 72 not out, L Edgar 51, D McAlinden 24; G Hassard 2-26)