Holders CIYMS are through to the quarter-finals of the Ulster Plate after a convincing 8-wicket win at Bonds Glen.

Half centuries from Harry Maskery and Karthik Rajavelu steering them to their 194 target with three overs to spare.

Two-times winners Bready chased down CSNI's 196 - Chris McMorran making 99 in the home side's defeat.

Four wickets from leg-spinner David Anthony and an unbeaten 33 from Conor Brolly saw Ardmore edge out Lisburn, losing six wickets as they passed their 159 total.

Donemana won a last-over thriller as they defended 131 to beat Cliftonville Academy.

Ritchie McBrine was their last-gasp hero with two wickets in the exciting climax, after younger sibling William had captured three victims.

2011 winners Fox Lodge won the game of the day as a fine all-round batting display spearheaded by Travis Nicholl's 46 saw them beat Carrickfergus by one wicket.

Spare a thought for Matthew McCord who made a century and took three wickets only to end up on the losing side.

North Down, winners in 2013, were the biggest winners of the day after skittling Coleraine for 97, with Marty Dalzell taking 3 for 28. Josh Halliday (53) and Iain Arthur (35*) added 97 for the first wicket in the nine-wicket win.

It was an altogether closer affair at Beechgrove where Waringstown edged out Brigade by two wickets with six balls to spare.

Allen took four wickets as Brigade made 128 - Matthew Gillespie top scoring with 30.

Nick Donnell replied with three wickets for the hosts, but it was Waringstown who held their nerve in a tense finish to go into the last eight.

Muckamore ensured parity in the quarter-final draw with each region having four teams each as they beat Eglinton.

Conor Breet took 3 for 17 as Muckamore defended 161, dismissing Eglinton for 128 despite 43 from Paddy Singh.


Ardmore II 159-6 (28.3 overs; C Brolly 33*, P Patterson 32; G Browne 3-22)
Lisburn II 158-9 (40 overs; M Turkington 33, G Elliott 30, J Gray 25*; D Anthony 4-30, S Gormley 3-28)
Ardmore II beat Lisburn by four wickets

CSNI II 196 (C McMorran 99, A Hodgins 36, C Olphert 3-17, D McCluskey 2-23, A Lucas 2-43, J Magee 2-46)
Bready II 200-7 (J Magee 39, M Olphert 31, J McCombe 29, R Ghondia 3-35, C Andrews 2-13)
Bready II beat CSNI II by 3 wickets

Bonds Glen II 193 all out (37.3 overs; K Colhoun 48, L Curry 47, R Rodgers 31, R Cleminson 21, A Maitland 2-32, P McCreery 2-35, D Robinson 2-39)
CIYMS II 195-2 (37 overs; H Maskery 62*, K Rajavelu 50, J Beattie 39*, A Maitland 26)
CIYMS II beat Bond's Glen II by 8 wickets

Donemana II 131 all out
Cliftonville Academy 126 all out (W McBrine 3 wickets)
Donemana II beat Cliftonville Academy II by 5 runs

Carrickfergus II 231-7 (M McCord 100, H Warke 27, R Hood 26, J Burton 20, R Devine 3-23
Fox Lodge II 232-9 (T Nicholl 46, M Clarke 33, R Devine 30, C Alexander 26, C Allen 22, M McCord 3-27, M Burton 2-29, J Burton 2-34)
Fox Lodge II beat Carrickfergus II by 1 wicket

Muckamore II 161 beat Eglinton II 128 by 33 runs

Coleraine II 97 all out (29 overs; P Carson 20, M Dalzell 3-28, A Macrory 2-10, W Dale 2-14, W Adams 2-19)
North Down II 101-1 (19.3 overs; J Halliday 53, I Arthur 35*)
North Down II beat Coleraine II by 9 wickets

Brigade II 128 all out (31 overs; M Gillespie 30; M Allen 4-31)
Waringstown II 130-8 (39 overs; Carson 29; N Donnell 3-21)
Waringstown II beat Brigade II by 2 wickets