In Section One there were home wins for Holywood, Donaghcloney Mill and Bangor who all share top spot with 3 wins from 4 played and Lisburn who won away to Woodvale.

At Seapark a Rohit Karanjkar century was the highlight of the Lurgan innings, Jordan Wilson the best of the Holywood attack with 3 wickets while Mark Best and Ron de Freitas had 2 each.

A good all-round day for Wilson who top scored with 66 in Holywood's reply, Nathan Burns with 47 and Charles Beverland 47 ensuring a seven wicket win for the home side.

At the Factory Ground, Alan Harland (69) and David Dawson (51) both notched up half centuries in 255-6, the highest score of the day in the Section.
The Downpatrick reply never threatened with only Chris Boultwood (69) making a significant contribution, Dale Mullan the best of the all-rounders with 24 and 2-36.
In the end Downpatrick fell well short, the home side running out 76 run winners.

At Ballygomartin Road what seemed to be a formidable Woodvale total was made to look easy by an Adam Berry century.
Woodvale's young South African JJ Strydom with 61, Mark Irwin with 48 and Sam Fleming and unbeaten 45 were the basis of Woodvale's 238/6 in which Adam Berry took 3-43.
Adam Berry's unbeaten 125 ensured that Lisburn were the only away team winners of the day, a four wicket win keeping them in joint top spot in the table.

At Uprichard Park Laurelvale could only muster 134, Philip Weir with exactly 50. Star of the Bangor attack was Nicky McCollum whose 6-17 made short work of the visitors' line up.
Andrew Nixon with 35 and Chris Burns 27 made short work of the chase, Lee Edgar taking three of the Bangor wickets to fall in a six wicket win for the Seasiders.

2 June 2018

Holywood v Lurgan
Lurgan 220-8 (R Karanjkar 107, S Chambers 27; J Wilson 3-33, M Best 2-25, R de Freitas 2-64)
Holywood 221-3 (J Wilson 66, N Burns 50, C Beverland 47, P Park 21; R Karanjkar 2-39)
Holywood won by 7 wickets

Donaghcloney Mill v Downpatrick
Donaghcloney Mill 255-6 (A Harland 69, D Dawson 51, S McCart 33, S Warren 22; D Mullan 2-36, M Yeates 2-41)
Downpatrick 179 (C Boultwood 67, D Mullan 24; S Hanna 2-18, T McClure 2-28, H Lockhart 2-39)
Donaghcloney Mill won by 76 runs.

Woodvale v Lisburn
Woodvale 238-6 (JJ Strydom 61, Mark Irwin 48, S Fleming 45 not out, J Gibson 29 not out, Michael Irwin 22; A Berry 3-43)
Lisburn 241-6 (A Berry 125 not out, D Simpson 27, M Berry 27; L Adair 2-31, F Saeed 2-45).
Lisburn won by 4 wickets.

Bangor v Laurelvale
Laurelvale 134 (P Weir 50; N McCollum 6-17, C Burns 2-27)
Bangor 136-4 (A Nixon 35, C Burns 27, D McCusker 25; L Edgar 3-28
Bangor won by 6 wickets.