The Northern Knights squad has been announced for the Inter-Provincial 20 Series (IP20) fixture against North West Warriors, at Stormont, Belfast, on Friday May 18th.

The fixture has been moved to Stormont as the Carrickfergus ground at Middle Road is not fit after recent poor weather.

James Shannon will captain the Knights with Nigel Jones making a comeback in Twenty 20 cricket. Nathan Smith and Robert McKinley were unavailable for selection due to injury. Mark Adair returns to Inter Provincial action following his spell in England with Warwickshire.

New additions to the Northern Knights squad for 2018 are former Leinster pair Harry Tector and Neil Rock. Both players represented Ireland at the Under 19 World Cup in New Zealand at the start of the year.

May 18th (Friday): IP20 - v North West Warriors at Stormont, Belfast - 5pm

  • James Shannon (Captain)
  • Mark Adair
  • Shane Getkate 
  • Nigel Jones
  • Gary Kidd
  • James McCollum
  • Jacob Mulder
  • Neil Rock (Wicket Keeper) 
  • Alistair Shields
  • Nikolai Smith
  • Harry Tector
  • Greg Thompson

Andrew White stepped down from his role as Northern Knights selector in January, following his appointment as Chairman of Selectors for the Ireland Menís Team. Robin Haire and Ryan Eagleson continue in their role as selectors with the Knights.