Kyle Coetzer picked up three trophies in a low-key Cricket Scotland awards ceremony before their departure to prepare for the World Cup Qualifiers.

The Scottish skipper won both the batsman and international batsman awards, while he was also named the Player's Player of the Year.

Other winners at the behind closed doors ceremony were Richie Berrington who claimed the Fielder of the Year prize, Safyaan Sharif who was Bowler of the Year, and Alasdair Evans who was named Personality of the Year, primarily for his efforts in the establishment of the Scottish Cricketers Association.


  • Fielder of the Year – Richie Berrington
  • Batsman of the Year– Kyle Coetzer
  • Bowler of the Year – Safyaan Sharif
  • Player’s Player of the Year – Kyle Coetzer
  • SCA Personality of the Year – Alasdair Evans
  • HK More International Batsman of the Year – Kyle Coetzer