Hong Kong have submitted their World Cup squad but the big news is that Mark Chapman isn't included in their 15.

The batting prodigy clearly feels his future now lies firmly in New Zealand cricket where he is believed to be on the verge of selection for the Black Caps.

His absence is a severe blow to Hong Kong's qualification chances, but they still have plenty of firepower in their ranks.

Their two star performers are skipper Babar Hayat and vice-captain Anshuman Rath who enjoyed successful 2017 seasons.

Hong Kong will take part in a pre-tournament quadrangular series with Ireland, Scotland and The Netherlands in Pretoria. They take on Scotland on Feb 16th, Netherlands 20th, and Ireland on the 23rd.

The WCQ sees them drawn with Scotland, Afghanistan, Zimbabwe and the second placed side in World Cricket League Division Two.

 Hong Kong:

  • Babar Hayat Captain (Little Sai Wan Cricket Club)
  • Anshuman Rath - Vice Captain (Hong Kong Cricket Club)
  • Nizakat Khan (Hong Kong Cricket Club)
  • Scott McKechnie (Kowloon Cricket Club)
  • Simandeep Singh (Kowloon Cricket Club)
  • Ahsan Ali Abbasi (United Services Recreation Club)
  • Ehsan Khan (Little Sai Wan Cricket Club)
  • Aizaz Khan (Kowloon Cricket Club)
  • Tanwir Afzal (Pakistan Association Cricket Club)
  • Ehsan Nawaz (Hong Kong Cricket Club)
  • Nadeem Ahmed (Little Sai Wan Cricket Club)
  • Tanveer Ahmed (Hong Kong Cricket Club)
  • Christopher Carter (Kowloon Cricket Club)
  • Shahid Wasif (Little Sai Wan Cricket Club)
  • Waqas Barkat (Kowloon Cricket Club)
  • Head Coach: Simon Cook
  • Assistant Coach: Mark Wright
  • Team Analyst: Chris Pickett
  • Physio: Sarah Whitehead
  • Manager: Jawaid Iqbal