Rohan Mustafa skippers the UAE in their two ODI's against Ireland this week.

The games both take place at the ICC Academy in Dubai starting at 9.30am local time - 5.30am (Ireland/UK).

Local journalist Paul Radley has pointed out that the games are the Emiratis first ODI's against a Full Member for 24 years - since they played Pakistan and India back in 1994.

The Irish did win both matches last year against UAE, but they were at their point still an Associate with their elevation to Full member status not coming until June.

The UAE have also two ODI's against Scotland the following week which will serve as vital preparations for Division Two of the World Cricket League in Namibia next month.

The top two sides in that event will complete the ten-team line-up for the WCQ in Zimbabwe in early March.


Rohan Mustafa (captain), Ashfaq Ahmed, Ghulam Shabber, Rameez Shahzad, Mohammed Boota, Mohammed Usman, Adnan Mufti, Shaiman Anwar, Ahmed Raza, Imran Haider, Qadeer Ahmed, Mohammed Naveed, Amir Hayat, Zahoor Khan