The North West Warriors have named their squad for Friday night's T20 game against the Northern Knights at CIYMS; the concluding round of matches in the 2017 Trophy series.

Leinster Lightning are the firm favourites to wrap up this format on the back of last week's Interprovincial Cup win however the Dublin side has a tricky challenge against Munster Reds at the Mardyke to negotiate first.

A Warriors win in Belfast would certainly make things very interesting and such is Head Coach Ian McGregor's mindset at the minute that he goes into the game with a full 12 North West born and bred.

There's still no Craig Young which is a disappointment however Aaron Gillespie is back in as he continues to impress at Strabane and Aaron Heywood keeps his place courtesy of some big performances for Fox Lodge.

Action at Belmont gets under way at 5pm

The squad in full-

Andy McBrine (capt) (Donemana), Ross Allen (Eglinton), David Barr (Brigade), Andy Britton (Brigade), Ricky-Lee Dougherty (Donemana), Aaron Gillespie (Strabane), Aaron Heywood (Fox Lodge), David Rankin (Bready), Jonny Robinson (Brigade), David Scanlon (Bready), Johnny Thompson (Brigade), Stuart Thompson (Eglinton).