The Section One title may have been decided this weekend as Armagh won the '8 pointer' at home to Woodvale by three runs.
Chasing Armagh's 180, Woodvale captain Jamie Gibson (84) and Mark Irwin (46) ensured that they were in the hunt but their innings fell away and Armagh were perhaps more comfortable winners that the figures suggest. Jarred Barnes again a key figure for the home side adding 2-26 to his 44 with the bat.

Woodvale are joined in second place by Donacloney Mill who were five wicket winners at Holywood for whom Philip McCormick scored 95* out of their 144 total.

An even bigger margin of victory for Downpatrick who were 7 wicket winners at home over Cliftonville.
Cliftonville managed only 78 with Matty McCord contributing 35 of those. For Cliftonville veteran Brian Anderson took 2 of the 3 Downpatrick wickets to fall.

Lurgan have Avadhoot Dandekar to thank for the win in the tightest game of the day. Dandekar scored 54 in the Lurgan total of 189 and followed it up with 2-18 as Derriaghy fell agonising 2 runs short of their DLS target, Craig Lewis their top scorer with 39.

So it will take something special to upset Armagh's title chase and something special also from Academy if they are to survive in the section, with their game against fellow strugglers Bangor postponed not helping their cause.

Section One results:

Armagh v Woodvale
Armagh 180 (S Wilson 54, J Barnes 44, G McCarter 24 not out, F Saeed 3-27 T Browne 3-28,Ma Irwin 2-10)
Woodvale 177 (J Gibson 84, Ma Irwin 46, B Mackey 3-32, A Whitcroft 2-18, J Barnes 2-26)
Armagh won by 3 runs

Lurgan v Derriaghy
Lurgan 189 (A Dandekar 54, P Maxwell 32, O McCollum 27, S Chambers 23, M Jennings 4-40, C Lewis 2-24, M Stinson 2-32)
Derriaghy 174 (C Lewis 39, M Jennings 37 R Bailey 24 R Malone 24 A Dandekar 2-18)
Lurgan won by 2 runs (DLS)

Cliftonville v Downpatrick
Cliftonville 78 (M McCord 35; R Boultwood 3-20, M Yeates 3-15)
Downpatrick 79-3 (R Smyth 35; B Anderson 2-20)
Downpatrick won by 7 wickets

Holywood v Donaghcloney Mill
Holywood 144-9 (P McCormick 95 not out, R Desai 3-23, J Stevenson 2-13)
Donaghcloney Mill 145-5 (R Desai 50, P Darby 40; K Walsh 2-29, A Haire 2-37)
Donaghcloney Mill won by 5 wickets.

Postponed: Academy v Bangor