Stuart Nelson will captain Ulster Schools in next week's tour to Glasgow.

Schools Cup winners RBAI form the backbone of the squad, with five players in the 13 named.

They will play six games on the four-day tour, icluding three T20 matches next Wednesday.

The squad is as follows:


  • Stuart Nelson (Grosvenor GS) (Capt.)
  • Jack Burton (Belfast Royal Academy)
  • Matthew Foster (Regent House)
  • John Glass (Ballymena Academy)
  • Jonathan Hunter (Wallace High)
  • Matthew Lightbody (RBAI)
  • Rhys Logue (Holy Cross College)
  • Gregory McFaul (Foyle College)
  • James Metcalfe (RBA.)
  • Marcus Poskitt (Coleraine GS)
  • David Robinson (RBAI)
  • Ben Rose (RBAI)
  • Jonathan Waite (RBAI)

The fixtures are:

  • Monday 17 July 40-over match against Western Warriors U18 at Shawholm (Poloc CC) start 1.30 pm
  • Tuesday 18 July 50-over match against Western Districts Select at Hamilton Crescent (West of Scotland CC) start 11 am.
  • Wednesday 19 July T20 matches against Eastern Knights U18 (10.30 am), Caledonian Highlanders U18 (1.45 pm) and Western Warriors U18 (5.20 pm) at New Williamfield, Stirling (Stirling County CC).
  • Thursday 20 July 50-over match against Western Warriors A at Titwood (Clydesdale CC) start 11 am.