Holders Bready crashed out of the Ulster Plate after a four-wicket loss at home to CIYMS. Ben Smith and David Allison took three wickets apiece as the Magheramason side were skittled for just 77.

David Allen took three wickets in four balls to give Bready hope, but CIYMS got over the line with four wickets in hand.

They will face Donemana in the semi-finals after they travelled to Lisburn and came away with a 138-run win. Kyle Dougherty top scored with 54 as they posted 269 for 7.

Junior McBrine then took 4 for 21 as Lisburn were dismissed for 131 - Wayne Rudd (41) and Nathan Doak (33) among the runs.

2015 Winners Brigade had an emphatic win over Waringstown after they dismissed the visitors for 145 - Jonathon Waite (41) and Robbie Dennison (36) the main contributors, while there were two wickets apiece for Mark Simpson, Gareth Connor and Stephen Scroggie.

David Murdock's powerful 70 ensured Brigade wasted to time in racing to their target in just 21.2 overs - Aaron Kitson (41) and Stephen Scroggie (20) also batting well.

Brigade will have home advantage in the semi-final, taking in CSNI, who beat Muckamore by 43 runs thanks primarily to a fine half-century from Paddy Beverland.

At Beechgrove, Brigade II beat Waringstown II by 7 wickets
Waringstown II 145 all out (40 overs; J Waite 41, R Dennison 36, B Carson 22; G Connor 2-21, M Simpson 2-28, S Scroggie 2-29)
Brigade 146-3 (21.2 overs; D Murdock 70, A Kitson 41, S Scroggie 20*)

At Magheramason, CIYMS II beat Bready II by 4 wickets
Bready 77 all out (34.2 overs; M McCloskey 19, B Smith 3-12, D Allison 3-30, B McCreery 2-12)
CIYMS 78-6 (28.3 overs; D Allen 3-11)

CSNI II 183-9 (P Beverland 50, N Hodgins 35, S Ross 33; D Cardwell 2-20, P Karthik 2-31, R Keates 2-37)
Muckamore II 140 (S Stephenson 35, D Rainey 31,C Breet 30 ; S Ross 3-15, R Ghondia 3-14)
CSNI II beat Muckamore II by 43 runs

Donemana II 269-7 (K Dougherty 54, M Moore 38, L Dougherty 37, J Robinson 30, R McBrine 24, JUn McBrine 20*, R Laird 20; M Prentice 2-35)
Lisburn II 131 all out (33.4 overs; W Rudd 41, Na Doak 33; Junior McBrine 4-21, R Campbell 2-19, W McBrine 2-30)
Donemana II beat Lisburn II by 138 runs

Semi Finals - Sunday 30th July
Brigade II v CSNI II
CIYMS II v Donemana II