The Scotland squad to face Sri Lanka in Kent has been announced with Con de Lange named as captain.

He takes over the captaincy of the team for the two games with Kyle Coetzer and wife Sarah taking time out after the birth of their second child.

They will face a Sri Lankan side at Beckenham Kent on 21 and 23 May as part of the preparations for the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy.

Injury has ruled out Safyaan Sharif and Brad Wheal while Dylan Budge and Stuart Whittingham will be looking to make their international debut.

Scotland Squad: Con de Lange, Richie Berrington, Dylan Budge, Matthew Cross+, Alasdair Evans, Michael Leask, Calum MacLeod, Gavin Main, George Munsey, Chris Sole, Craig Wallace, Mark Watt, Stuart Whittingham,