Holders Rush have a home draw to Ballyspallen, while the beaten finalist Laois will host Cregagh.

Meath club Knockharley are in the competition for the first time and will play Cork Harlequins at Kentstown.

First Round of the 2017 National Cup, Saturday 13 May 2017

  • Sion Mills v Saintfield
  • Burndennet v Armagh
  • Killyclooney v Academy
  • Glendermott v Malahide
  • Bonds Glen v North Kildare
  • Laurelvale v Newbuildings
  • Derriaghy v St. Johnston
  • Cliftonville v Strabane
  • Rush v Ballyspallen
  • Laois v Cregagh
  • Dundrum v Downpatrick
  • Knockharley v Cork Harlequins
  • Holywood v Terenure
  • Limerick v Civil Service
  • Co. Kerry v Ballaghaderreen
  • Co. Sligo v Midleton

Matches to be played on Saturday, the 13th May.

If required, replays are to be played on the 28th May.