Cricket Kenya have announced the national team squad for their tour to Uganda this coming week, with three changes from the WCL Division Two squad from earlier in the year.

Kenya will play three one-day matches and two Twenty20 matches on the brief tour, which will form part of their preparation for both the World Twenty20 Qualifier next month and their two World Cricket League matches against the UAE later this month, which will be played in England at the Rose Bowl in Southampton.

Kenya's preparation has been hit by some poor weather in Nairobi in recent days, and coach Steve Tikolo is hopeful that the weather in Uganda will be better and enable his team to "get on with the preparation process". In an article on the Uganda Cricket Association website he said "Uganda is a competitive side so we're optimistic that we'll get much done to our advantage within the coming week".

Kenya last played Uganda during World Cricket League Division Two in Namibia in January, winning by 5 wickets.

Kenya Squad

1. Rakep Patel
2. Shem Ngoche
3. Maurice Ouma
4. Collins Obuya
5. Elijah Otieno
6. Nehemiah Odhiambo
7. Nelson Odhiambo
8. Narendra Patel
9. Lucas Oluoch
10. James Ngoche
11. Emmanuel Bundi
12. Eugene Ochieng
13. Gurdeep Ghatora
14. Karan Kaul


8th June: First 50 over match, Kyambogo Oval
9th June: Second 50 over match, Kyambogo Oval
11th June: Third 50 over match, Kyambogo Oval
12th June: 1st & 2nd T20, Lugogo Oval