The Jersey Cricket Board's selectors have named a versatile group of players to compete in World Cricket League Division 5 in Kathmandu, Nepal in February.

Chairman of Selectors, Ward Jenner commented "This well balanced squad is a blend of experience and youth and includes 8 genuine all rounders with 3 spin bowling options. This will give the squad much needed flexibility in Nepal where the conditions are relatively unknown."

The squad is:
  • Ryan Driver (Captain)
  • Peter Gough (Vice-Captain)
  • Dean Morrison
  • Mathew Hague
  • Robert Minty
  • Andrew Dewhurst
  • Jonny Gough,
  • Ian Crocker
  • Sam Dewhurst
  • Ben Stevens
  • Anthony Kay
  • Sam De La Haye,
  • Tom Le Lievre,
  • Charles Perchard

Reserves: Aidan McGuire, Tim De La Haye, Steven Blackburn, Alex Noel.

  • Coach: Craig Hogan
  • Sports therapist: Jason Carpenter
  • Manager: Chris Minty.

The squad's age range is from 16 (Tom Le Lievre) to 35. 9 of the squad are under 26 and all the reserves are Under 18s - most of the group are products of the Jersey Cricket Development programme.

9 of the squad have previous experience of World Cricket League tournaments in 2008 and all, apart from Dean Morrison (2009 Player of the Year), who only recently qualified, have experience of playing in ICC Europe tournaments.

The squad is travelling to India for four days practice before the tournament which starts on February 20th.