The International Cricket Council have released the fixtures for World Cricket League Division 5 to be held in Nepal from February 20th to 30th. Matches will be played at three venues, namely, the Birendra Sainik Awasiya Mahavidyalya (BSAM) Ground in Bhaktapur, the Institute of Engineering in Lalitpur, and the 15,000 capacity Tribhuvan University National Stadium in Kathmandu, where the Nepal national side is currently in closed camp.

The tournament is set to feature some mouth watering clashes between the six relatively even competitors, all of whom come into the tournament with much international exposure and strong cricketing tradition. The first day sees a rematch of the WCL Division Six final between Bahrain and Singapore and an interesting match up between European Division one team Jersey, and hosts Nepal. Pre-tournament favorites, USA who will be eager to prove that they belong in the higher echelons of the World Cricket League take on East Asia Pacific challengers, Fiji.

The tournament, which is the only the second WCL competition to be played in Asia after Division Six in Singapore is set to take Kathmandu by storm with thousands of spectators predicted to attend matches. In addition, Nepal national broadcasters have promised live telecasts of some of the matches given strong demand by the public.

The tournament's finalists will participate in WCL Division Four in Italy later this year.

For a full list of fixtures see below:


TU Ground

BSAM, Bhaktapur

IOE, Lalitpur

Feb 19




Feb 20

Bahrain v Singapore

Jersey v Nepal

Fiji v USA

Feb 21

Jersey v Fiji

USA v Bahrain

Nepal v Singapore

Feb 23

USA v Jersey

Nepal v Bahrain

Singapore v Fiji

Feb 24

Fiji v Nepal

Bahrain v Jersey

Singapore v USA

Feb 26

Nepal v USA

Jersey v Singapore

Fiji v Bahrain

Feb 27


3rd-Place Playoff

5th-place playoff