The International Cricket Council today confirmed the remaining fixtures in its first-class tournament, the ICC Intercontinental Cup 2009-10, with everything leading towards next November's final, which will take place in the United Arab Emirates.

The next match to be played will start on 23 January between defending champion Ireland facing newcomer Afghanistan in a match to be played in Sri Lanka.

Two days' later, second-placed Kenya will take on 2004 champion and current leader Scotland in a top-of-the-table clash.

Remaining fixtures for the second-tier ICC Intercontinental Shield have also been announced.


  • 23-26 Jan Afghanistan v Ireland, Sri Lanka
  • 25-28 Jan Kenya v Scotland, Kenya
  • 17-20 Feb Afghanistan v Canada, UAE
  • 17-20 Feb Kenya v Netherlands, Kenya
  • 10-13 Jun Netherlands v Scotland, Netherlands
  • 11-14 Aug Scotland v Afghanistan, Scotland
  • 11-14 Aug Ireland v Netherlands, Ireland
  • 21-24 Aug Canada v Zimbabwe XI, Canada
  • 1-4 Sep Canada v Ireland, Canada
  • 1-4 Sep Netherlands v Zimbabwe XI, Netherlands
  • 2-5 Oct Kenya v Afghanistan, Kenya
  • 6-9 Oct Zimbabwe XI v Ireland, Africa
  • 13-16 Oct Zimbabwe XI v Scotland, Africa
  • 25-29 Nov FINAL (five days), UAE


  • 20-23 Jan UAE v Uganda, UAE
  • 2-5 Apr Namibia v Bermuda, Namibia
  • 5-8 Jul Bermuda v UAE, Bermuda
  • 18-21 Sep Uganda v Namibia, Uganda
  • 25-28 Nov FINAL, UAE

The exact venues for these fixtures have not yet been finalised.