Jersey Evening Post logoAztec Springfield's Dean Morrison was crowned Jersey NatWest Cricketer of the Year. The Australian, who started the season at St Ouen, took the title ahead of strong challenges from Ryan Driver (Optimus), Hannes Botha (Farmers-Caesareans) and Peter Gough (Rathbone OVs).

Morrison scored a brilliant five centuries in ten innings for a total of 904 runs in the NatWest League Premier Division this summer. He was also capped for the first time and on his début in Jersey's 21-run defeat away to Guernsey in the inter-insular, he featured in an opening stand of 117 runs while top scoring with 78 runs.

He received his award from Alec Stewart, England's most capped Test player, at the Jersey Cricket Board's annual award dinner at the Pomme d'Or Hotel in St Helier.

The Jersey Evening Post Young Cricketer of the Year award was won by Charles Perchard of Farmers-Caesareans.