The ICC has announced significant changes to the venues to be used for next month's World Cup Qualifying tournament in South Africa.

In Group A and the second, Super Eights phase, Willowmoore Park A and Wanderers No. 2 have been dropped, to be replaced by the LC de Villiers Oval at the University of Pretoria and the Walter Milton Oval at the University of Witwatersrand in Johannesburg respectively.

One consequence of these changes is that the De Villiers Oval will now be the venue for the play-off for seventh and eighth places on 19 April.

The Witrand ground in Potchefstroom has been deleted from the Group B programme, and the games originally scheduled there reallocated among the other three grounds.

This means that Bermuda will now play Afghanistan at Senwes Park on 2 April, with The Netherlands taking on the United Arab Emirates on the same ground two days later.

The UAE will meet Denmark at Potchefstroom University on 6 April, while Kenya will play the Danes at Vaal University in Vanderbijlpark on 8 April.

The ICC has also announced the venues for the warm-up games taking place on 28 and 29 March, which are as follows:

28 March:
Oman v Afghanistan, Willowmoore Park A, Benoni
Namibia v Bermuda, Willowmoore Park B, Benoni
Canada v The Netherlands, Will Hofmeyr Park, Pretoria

29 March
Uganda v Denmark, Willowmoore Park A
Scotland v Kenya, Willowmoore Park B
Ireland v UAE, Will Hofmeyr Park