The ECB has announced the fixtures for the 2009 Friends Provident Trophy.

In a format change from previous years, the group stage of the 2009 Friends Provident Trophy sees the twenty competition teams drawn into four groups. The draw, completed in October, was as follows:

Group A: Ireland , Hampshire, Nottinghamshire, Worcestershire, Leicestershire

Group B: Scotland, Warwickshire, Kent, Somerset, Middlesex

Group C: Surrey, Durham, Gloucestershire, Yorkshire, Sussex

Group D: Essex, Glamorgan, Lancashire , Derbyshire, Northamptonshire

Sides will play the other four in their group home and away, a total of eight group matches each. The top two teams in each group will progress to the knockout quarter-final stage.

The Friends Provident Trophy group matches will be played in the first half of the season, culminating in an earlier Final at Lord's on Saturday, July 25.

Ireland's Fixtures are as follows the venues for the home games are yet to be confirmed, but it is expected that they will be announced early next week.

  • Sunday April 26 - Ireland v Worcestershire
  • Sunday May 3 - Notts v Ireland
  • Monday May 4 - Leicestershire v Ireland
  • Sunday May 10 - Ireland v Hampshire
  • Thursday May 14 Ireland v Leicestershire
  • Sat May 16 - Ireland v Notts
  • Mon May 18 - Hampshire v Ireland
  • Wed May 20 - Worcestershire v Ireland

Scotland's games are as follows:

  • Sunday April 26 - Middlesex v Scotland
  • Sunday May 3 - Warwickshire v Scotland
  • Monday May 4 - Kent v Scotland
  • Monday May 11 - Somerset v Scotland
  • Thursday May 14 - Scotland v Middlesex
  • Saturday May 16 - Scotland v Warwickshire
  • Monday May 18 - Scotland v Kent
  • Wednesday May 20 - Scotland v Somerset