The ICC confirmed on Sunday the arrangements for next year's Division 7 and 6 tournaments of the World Cricket League.

The composition of the two divisions is as reported on CricketEurope on Saturday, and the ICC statement adds that the Division 7 tournament will be held in Guernsey in May/June and Division 6 in Singapore in September.

It also explains that the ten slots in the two divisions were allocated by region: three each to Asia and Europe, two to Africa, and one each to the Americas and the East Asia-Pacific region.

The ICC Development Committee made the allocations of the tournaments to Guernsey and Singapore ‘in principle', and these are subject to ‘appropriate finalisation of arrangements'. This will obviously include the usual routine of ground inspections and so on, in order to ensure that the tournaments conform to the ICC's standards for global development events.