i) Pakistan Academy tour to Kenya

Cricket Kenya is pleased to announce that Pakistan Academy will tour Kenya from 10th to 29th September 2008 for a series of matches. The matches will be played both in Nairobi and in Mombassa

Our National Team is also back from their six week tour of Europe where they participated in several matches. After a one week break the team is now training in readiness for the matches against Pakistan Academy.

ii) Ireland and Zimbabwe tour to Kenya

After the completion of the Pakistan Academy series, Kenya will play host to both Ireland and Zimbabwe with Ireland arriving first to play Kenya in the I-Cup game and then the three teams having a tri series.

Details of the teams will be released to the press once received.

iii) Kenya Team tour to South Africa

A day after the completion of the tri series involving Ireland, Zimbabwe and Kenya our team will leave for South Africa to play a two match ODI series with South Africa National team.
Conclusion.

We at Cricket Kenya wish to appeal to all Kenyans and cricket followers to come out in large numbers to watch the matches and support our team.

ITINERARIES:

Pakistan Academy Team to Kenya September 2008

Day Date Month Activity/Venue
Wednesday 10 September Pakistan Academy Team arrives into Nairobi JKIA
Thursday 11 September Rest / Practice Ruaraka Sports Club
Friday 12 September Rest / Practice
Saturday 13 September Day 1 4 day match Nairobi Gymkhana
Sunday 14 September Day 2 -4 day match
Monday 15 September Day 3 -4 day match
Tuesday 16 September Day 4 -4 day match
Wednesday 17 September Travel to Mombassa/Practice
Thursday 18 September Rest / Practice
Friday 19 September Day 1 4 day match Mombassa Sports Club
Saturday 20 September Day 2 -4 day match
Sunday 21 September Day 3 -4 day match
Monday 22 September Day 4 -4 day match
Tuesday 23 September Rest / Practice
Wednesday 24 September Rest / Practice
Thursday 25 September 1st One day Game Mombasa Sports Club
Friday 26 September Travel to Nairobi/Practice
Saturday 27 September 2nd One Day Game Nairobi Gymkhana
Sunday 28 September 3rd One Day Nairobi Gymkhana
Monday 29 September Pakistan Academy Team depart from Kenya JKIA

Zimbabwe & Ireland Cricket Teams to Kenya October 2008

Day Date Month Activity/Venue
Wednesday 8th October Ireland team arrives in Kenya Nairobi JKIA
Saturday 11th October Intercontinental Cup Kenya v. Ireland Nairobi.
Concludes on 14th October.
Tuesday 14th. October Zimbabwe team arrives in Nairobi JKIA
Wednesday 15th. October Zim rest / practice
Thursday 16th. October Zim rest / practice
Friday 17th. October Zim vs. Ireland Nairobi
Saturday 18th. October Kenya vs. Ireland Nairobi
Sunday 19th. October Kenya vs. Zimbabwe Nairobi
Monday 20th. October Rest / Practice
Tuesday 21st. October Ireland vs. Zim Nairobi
Wednesday 22nd. October Kenya vs. Ireland Nairobi
Thursday 23rd October Zimbabwe vs. Kenya Nairobi
Friday 24th. October Rest / practice
Saturday 25th. October Finals between top two teams Nairobi
Sunday 26th. October Zimbabwe team departs for Harare. JKIA