Carmel Cricket Club in Wales is hosting the first Twenty20 tournament for European teams, with six teams from Eastern Europe taking part.

ICC affiliate members Croatia, the Czech Republic and Estonia are joined by non-members Poland, Russia and Slovakia. The hosts Carmel CC and the Cricket Board of Wales are also participating in the tournament.

Croatia, Poland, Slovakia and Carmel CC are drawn in Group A, whilst the Czech Republic, Estonia, Russia and the Cricket Board of Wales are in Group B. The top two teams in each group will contest the semi-finals on Friday, with the final and third place play-off taking place on Sunday.

Play got underway with three matches yesterday. Croatia thrashed Slovakia by 123 runs, bowling their opponents out for just 25. Poland beat Carmel CC by five wickets whilst the Czech Republic beat the Cricket Board of Wales by 11 runs.

Today's games see Russia and Estonia play their first match of the tournament against each other, and also play the Cricket Board of Wales and the Czech Republic respectively.